DIY Clay Pot Candle Holders

Here’s a cute, inexpensive, and super easy craft that anyone can do!

Materials needed:

  1. Small clay pots and the saucers to match
  2. Glue gun and glue sticks
  3. Chalk paint- I used ivory white
  4. Foam brush
  5. Sanding block

The first thing you want to do is glue the saucer to the bottom of your clay pot


Like this.


Next you want to paint it using your foam brush. Here’s the paint I used. I added a little water because this paint is pretty thick.


Easy enough, right?

The final step is to sand it down with this sanding block, or you can use sandpaper. This gives it a worn look.


And that’s it! You’re done!

*I sealed mine with acrylic spray paint to give it a little shine (plus it seals the paint).


I hope you enjoyed this! Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!

~Valerie

https://www.facebook.com/morningglorywreathco

2 thoughts on “DIY Clay Pot Candle Holders

  1. Patricia Hall says:

    Hi. I hope you are the right morning glory co that I watched a u tube video on this morning about the basics of the memory craft 230e embroidery machine! If you are please reply then i will tell you my question about it… thank you

    Like

Leave a comment